Three ApeCoin Council Members Won't Run Again

Three ApeCoin Council Members Won't Run Again

Three members of the current ApeCoin DAO Special Council — Dean Steinbeck, Maaria Bajwa and Amy Wu — will not be running again, according to a tweet from the ApeCoin Twitter account.

Steinback is the co-founder of Horizen Labs — the company in charge of the ApeCoin staking smart contract, which recently delayed after a bug bounty program was approved by ApeCoin holders. The bug bounty program was put forward by Bajwa, of Sound Ventures.

Wu, who recently resigned from her position as head of FTX Ventures according to The Information, is also not pursuing another term.

"(Wu is) an industry leader with considerable experience. Amy has been an outspoken supporter of the $APE community through her social media channel and participated in finalizing meaningful relationships with new partners, like @gucci," said the ApeCoin Twitter account.

Alexis Ohanian and Animoca Brands co-founder Yat Siu's seats are up in July. All seats were originally set for six months, but AIP-138 changed all seats to one-year terms and staggered the elections for the seats in January-to-December and July-to-June terms.

Council hopefuls can still enter the race for the three open seats by Nov. 20.


Disclaimer: The author or members of the Lucky Trader staff may own NFTs discussed in this post. Furthermore, the information contained on this website or the Lucky Trader mobile application is not intended as, and shall not be understood or construed as financial advice. AI may have assisted in the creation of this content.